2017 - 2020 Board of Directors for the

Odyssey of the Mind Association of North Carolina

Followed by members of our Advisory Board

Bart Austin, Regional Co-Director, Tournament Co-Director,

8231 Ridgewood Rd

Sherrills Ford, NC 28673

 

Home (828) 478-4011

E-Mail Bart@carolinainfotech.com

Central Region

  Shawn Babner
504 Blue Angel Court
Jacksonville, NC 28240

Home Phone: 910-389-4872 
shawn.babner@onslow.k12.nc.us
Coastal Region
Allen Ball, State Board Member
3488 Road Ridge TPKE
Raven, VA 24639

Phone: 376-071-5412
E-Mail allenb486@gmail.com
Western Region

Doris Barahona-Burton, Regional Co-Director & Tournament Co-Director

15433 Ballantyne Country Club Dr.

Charlotte, NC 28277

 

Home (704) 231-4374

E-Mail dbarahonaburton@gmail.com

Central Region

Glenn Baron, State Problem 2 Captain
7614 Sims Rd
Waxhaw, NC 28173

Home (704) 843-6769
E-Mail gbaron@carolina.rr.com
Central Region
Tom Bojanski, Board Member
5000 Centerway Drive
Durham, NC 27705

Home (919) 475-4016
Email tbojanski@frontier.com
Eastern Region

Carolyn Braly,  Regional Co-Director, State Spontaneous Captain
52 Best Lane
Arapahoe,  NC 28510


Home (252) 249-7256
E-Mail bralyc@gmail.com

Coastal Region

Randy Burton,  State Problem 1 Captain

1604 Main Divide Dr.

Wake Forest, NC 27587

  

Home (919) 556-1515
E-Mail randy.burton@earthlink.net

 
Eastern Region

Jackie Burton,  Board Member

1604 Main Divide Dr.

Wake Forest, NC 27587

 

Home (919) 556-1515
E-Mail burtonj@earthlink.net

 

Eastern Region

Judy Coleman, State Board Member
618 Old Evens Rd.
Murphy, NC 28906

Phone: 828-557-0774
E-Mail Judy Coleman
judyc@naturallygrownkids.org
Western
 

Robbie Cornell, Regional Co-Directors
921 Sioux Drive
Jacksonville, NC 28540

Home (910) 353-3520
E-Mail elmno1@gmail.com
Coastal Region

  Tim Cornell, Association Vice Director, Regional Co-Director
921 Sioux Drive
Jacksonville, NC 28540

Home (910) 353-3520
E-Mail timothycornell20@gmail.com
Coastal Region
 

Katherine Graham, Regional Director

1174 Mountain Dale Road

Vilas, NC 28692
Home (828) 297-3964

Work (828) 268-9043 Ext 18

E-Mail northernncom@skybest.com

Northern Region

Lexie Groner, Regional Tournament Director

Chapel Hill, NC 27023

Home Phone
Email: ncometournamentdorector@gmail.com
Eastern Region

Tom Hansen, Regional Director

1405 Wigmore Court
Raleigh, NC 27615


Home (919) 870-5857
Work 
E-Mail regional-director@ncome.org

Eastern Region

  Erin Holmes, State Score Captain
3602 Turquoise Dr.
Durham, NC 27703

919-598-3730
Email
erholmes24@gmail.com
Eastern Region
Judy Huffman, Board Member
962 Dogwood Lane
Graham, NC 27253
 
Home (336) 229-4329
E-Mail judyhuffman59@yahoo.com
Northern Region
Kris Kraft, Co-Regional Director, Co-Regional Tournament Director
290 New Salem Rd.
Swannanoa, NC 28778
 
Home (828) 200-1502
E-Mail westernregionncom@gmail.com
Western Region

Susan Lawson, State Problem 5 Captain
1551 Greenfield Estates Dr.

Lewisville, NC 27023

 

Home (336) 945-2692
Cell (336) 391-9415
E-Mail sblawson70@yahoo.com

Northern Region

  Barri Maxwell, Regional Co-Director
7814 Spencer Brook Drive
Graham, NC 27358

E-Mail barri.maxwell@gmail.com
Home (336) 508-0449
Northern Region

Lynda McGinty, Board Member, State Historian

5082 Willow Pond Road
Clover, SC 29710
 

Home (803) 831-2043

E-Mail brevardbaby@gmail.com
Coastal Region

  Becky Miller,  State Board Member
2830 16th St NE Apt 160
Hickory, NC 28601

Home: 239-340-2481
Email:
beckymiller402@gmail.com
Northern Region
  Kent Miller,  State Board Member
2830 16th St NE Apt 160
Hickory, NC 28601

Home: 239-989-9187
Email: kentmiller999@gmail.com
Northern Region
 

Marj Moe, Association Director, State Problem 3 Captain
996 East Franklin St.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
 

Home (919) 960-5839

E-Mail mmoe@nc.rr.com

 

Eastern Region

Pam Norton, Regional Co-Director, Tournament Co-Director

103 Oakland Drive

Black Mountain, NC 28711

 

Home (828) 669-5179

E-Mail westernncom@aol.com

Western Region

Katy Patterson, State Secretary
18505 Victoria Bay Dr
Cornelius, NC 28031

Home 704-662-2249
E-Mail kpatterson@iss.k12.nc.us
Northern Region

Dick Raley,  State IT Manager, Regional Co-Director
4116 Crossgate Road
Charlotte, NC 28226

 

Home (704) 544-1363
Cell (704) 575-7306
E-Mail RRALEY@bellsouth.net

Central Region

Vicki Reich, State Board Member
5218 Polo Gate Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28216

Cell (704) 281-2493
E-Mail vreich01@gmail.com
Central Region

Allan Ross, Association Treasurer

3123 Rock Springs Rd.

Charlotte, NC 28226

 

Home (704) 542-1353

Work  (704) 619-3305

E-Mail Allan.Ross@yahoo.com

Central Region

  Deb Tuggle, Board Member
PO Box 911
Trinity, NC 27370

Home (336-434-6057
Email
deb.tuggle@westchestercds.org
Northern Region
Rita Welsh, Board Member
107-Bebington Dr.
Cary, NC 27513

Home: 919-342-4008
Email  rita@monsterjam.org
Eastern Region
  Vicki White-Lawrence, Regional Co-Director
8400 West Falls Lane
Stokesdale, NC 27357

E-Mail vwhite-lawrence@triad.rr.com
Home (336) 643-7676
Northern Region
Marie Brown Wilson
111Cloud Pt.
Leesville, SC 29070

Home (803) 532-8411
Email mariebrownwilson@bellsouth.net
Western Region
Patti Young, Tournament Director
154 Dockside Dr.
Jacksonville, NC 28546

910-381-4311
E-Mail
patti.young@onslow.k12.nc.us
Coastal Region


2017 - 2020 Advisory Board Members


``

Karen Austin,

8231 Ridgewood Rd

Sherrills Ford, NC 28673

 

Home (828) 478-4011

E-Mail karen@austinfamily.org

Central Region

  Barbara Parris
168 Tathams Creek Rd.
Sylva, NC 28779

Home (828) 586-5148 
E-Mail
barbaraparris@frontier.com
Western Region
  Athelene Carter

Lexington, NC

E-Mail acarter453@aol.com
Northern Region